• Joint Select Committee on Private Bills

    The Private Bills Committee is a Joint Select Committee with five members appointed by the Speaker (who may also discharge and replace them) to sit with Members of Parliament for the duration of the life of Parliament. 

     Committee Members  
     Mrs. Suzann Roberts-Holshouser - Chairman  
     Ms. Lovitta Fionna Foggo
     Ms. Nandi Sedona Davis 
     Mr. Michael John Scott 
     Mr. N.H.C. Simons
     Senator Joan E. Dillas-Wright
     Senator Lynne A. Woolridge
     Mrs. Sherleeta Talbot - Committee Clerk 



  • Did You Know? 

  • The Hon. Gerald Simons served as a Cabinet Minister with various portfolios such as Minister of Education, Minister of Community Affairs and Minister for Environment.

        Private Bills