Skip to main content

House and Grounds Committee

  • The House and Grounds Committee shall consist of the Deputy Speaker (who is the Chairman) and four other members. It has the duty of considering and advising the Speaker on all matters connected with the comfort and convenience of members, including the maintenance and repair of the facilities of the House and its precincts. From time to time this committee will report to the House its Minutes of Proceedings. 

  • Name


    Hon. Derrick V. Burgess

    Chairman of Committee

     Mr. Scott A. Simmons

    Committee member

    Mr. W. Lawrence Scott

    Committee member


    Committee member

    Mr. Ben A. Smith 

    Committee member