Skip to main content

Panel of Chairman Committee

  • The Panel of Chairman is a committee appointed by the Speaker. The purpose of the Panel of Chairmen Committees is to relieve the Speaker, when Bills are in the Committee of the Whole House. A member of this committee will preside over the the House in the Speaker stead.

    During the Budget Debate the House resolves itself into Committee of Supply, "without questions put", to consider the Estimates, at the end of which the Chairman of the Committee of Supply reports to the House.

  • Name


    Hon. Derrick V. Burgess

    Chairman of Committee

     Mrs. Renee D. Ming

    Committee member

    Ms. Susan E. Jackson

    Committee member

    Mr. Rolfe P. Commissiong

    Committee member

    Mr. N. H. Cole Simons

    Committee member

    Mr. H. Kim Swan

    Committee member

     Ms. L. K. Scott

    Committee member